Context Menus

Jul 22, 2009 at 3:48 PM
Edited Jul 22, 2009 at 3:52 PM

I've been attempting to get a context menu working and am having difficulty and was wondering if anyone had any example code?  The issue is that the highlight is removed when the context menu pops up and I'm having trouble finding the vertex that was right clicked.  Should I just use a right click event or use the regular context menu property?  The other issue is I need to have the context menu be vertex dependent.  I've got about 5 different types of verticies and the context menu will be different based on the vertex clicked.  I also need one to work when right clicking the background.

Sorry if this seems stupid, I'm very new to WPF in general.  I've got a GraphLayout called EntityGraphLayout that works on a EntityGraph containing Entity objects.  I have children types of Entity that I actually use to populate my graphs.  The type of each object is what is needed to build the context menu/choose the appropriate context menu.  Templates for the objects are choosen using a ContentTemplateSelector.

Any help you can offer would be appreciated.

<UserControl.Resources>
        <Style TargetType="{x:Type graphsharp:VertexControl}">
            <Setter Property="Template">
                <Setter.Value>
                    <ControlTemplate TargetType="{x:Type graphsharp:VertexControl}">
                        <Border Width="150" Background="White" 
							BorderBrush="{TemplateBinding BorderBrush}" 
							BorderThickness="{TemplateBinding BorderThickness}"
							CornerRadius="10,10,10,10"
                            DataContext="{TemplateBinding Vertex}"
                            MouseLeftButtonDown="VertexMouseClick"
                            MouseRightButtonDown="VertexRightClick">
                            <ContentPresenter Content="{Binding}" ContentTemplateSelector="{StaticResource SelectVertexTemplate}"/>
                        </Border>
                    </ControlTemplate>