This project is read-only.

Duplicate Vertex getting added

Nov 26, 2014 at 12:08 PM
Edited Nov 26, 2014 at 2:35 PM
Hi,
I am a newbie to graphsharp. I have succesfully managed to use Graph# in Windows Form.
I have defined a custom vertex
 public class MyVertex
    {
        public string Name{ get; private set; }

public MyVertex(string name)
        {
            User = name;
        }
    }
Now when I add vertexes and edges into my graphcontrol instance, which is defined as
 public classMyGraphControl : BidirectionalGraph<MyVertex, MyEdge>

There are duplicate vertex created.

This behaviour is observed when custom vertices are created. However if I do not define custom vertices. the graph is shown without any duplicate

Example :
       graphCtrl.AddVerticesAndEdge(new MyEdge(new MyVertex("A"),
                                                               new MyVertex("B")));

graphCtrl.AddVerticesAndEdge(new MyEdge(new MyVertex("B"),
                                                              new MyVertex("C")));
The above creates 4 vertices and 2 edges in the graphcontrol (Vertex B is getting duplicated in the control)

A -> B
B -> C

whereas the expected behavior should be 3 vertices and 2 edges

A -> B -> C

Can somebody please suggest how I can overcome this?
Nov 26, 2014 at 12:44 PM
I think that new SysVertexControl("B") != new MyVertex("B") thats why you get 4 vertices instead of 3. You create two different objects, so if you want to create only 3 you should declare smth like var vertex = new MyVertex("B"); before the code presented above and use this vertex variable in your edge creation code.
Nov 26, 2014 at 2:44 PM
Sorry that was a typo error in the post, In my code MyVertex is used , I have edited and made the change in the post. so, the problem remains
Nov 26, 2014 at 3:16 PM
I even tried :
                MyVertex source = new MyVertex(strSource);
                MyVertex Target = new MyVertex (strTarget);

if (!graphCtrl.ContainsVertex(source))